Pupil Voice

Pupil Voice

We are a school family and the thoughts, ideas and opinions of the children in our school are hugely valued. This is reflected in the wide range of Pupil Voice groups we offer. The representatives in these groups ensure that the views of all children have a clear forum and in this way they can play an important role in shaping the direction of the school.

Pupil Voice is not just through the groups we offer; it is inherent in the way we make decisions too! A working party of children from across our school decided how the groups would be selected for this year. A copy of the policy they wrote can be found here. Children stay in post for a year and then have the opportunity to apply again, should they wish to, in the next academic year.

The key groups are listed below with the adults in school who are the contact point for them. Further details of the current projects they are undertaking, along with suggestions from all children about what they would like the focus to be next, can be found on the Pupil Voice board outside the headteacher’s office.

Anti-Bullying Ambassadors                           Miss Chambers, Mr Clark & Mrs Massa
Charities Group                                                Mrs Preston
Digital Leaders / Tech team                           Mr Clark
Eco Agents                                                         Miss Beer
Environmental Watch                                     Mrs Oldham
Junior Road Safety Officers                           Miss Williams
Health and Safety Representatives               Mr King
Learning Council                                              Miss Chambers
News Team                                                        Mrs Pollock & Miss Chambers
Pupil Forum                                                      Mrs Carroll
Pupil Librarians                                                Mrs Thomas

Please click here to follow this link to see the THINK video put together by the Anti-Bullying Ambassadors at the end of the summer term in 2014.