Skip to content ↓

School Dates and Events 2020-21

We are sad to say that due to the Government restrictions and Hampshire County Council that some of our usual school trips and enrichment activities will not be able to go ahead this year but we hope for them to be able to return for 2021-22. There may also be additional events that are added throughout the year and we will give as much notice as possible.

Autumn Term

September

Thursday 3rd September and Friday 4th September

School Closure for INSET days

Monday 7th September

All children to return to school

Music lessons start across the whole school

Thursday 10th September

Year 6 Harry Potter day

Monday 14th September

Year 3 Aesops Fables Production

R and R Club starts for Autumn term 1

Tuesday 22nd September

Year 5 Sirius Astronomy workshop

Monday 28th September

Bike to School week

October

Thursday 1st October

Black History Month

Monday 6th October

Whole school Parents’ evening

Tuesday 6th October

Year 5 Sirius Astronomy workshop

Wednesday 7th October

Whole school Parents’ evening

Tuesday 13th

Year 3 Hiltingbury Walk 3DN

Thursday 15th

Year 3 Hiltingbury Walk 3P

Friday 16th

Year 3 Hiltingbury Walk 3D

Monday 26th – Friday 30th October

Half term week

November

Monday 2nd November

1st day of Autumn 2 term

TBC

NSPCC – Speak out. Stay Safe whole school event

Tuesday 3rd November

New Year 3 Parents 2021-22 Virtual meetings

1.30pm and 5.30pm

Wednesday 4th November

New Year 3 Parents 2021-22 Virtual meeting

1.30pm

Thursday 5th November

Year 5 Mayan Day

Friday 6th November

Immunisations team in school

Monday 2nd  November

R & R Clubs start for Autumn 2

Tuesday 3rd November

Prospective new year 3 parent meeting 1.30pm and 5.30pm

Wednesday 4th November

Prospective new year 3 parent meeting 1.30pm

Tuesday 10th November

Year 5 Sirius Astronomy workshop

Wednesday 11th November

Remembrance Day Assembly

Year 6 Fire Service school visit

Friday 13th November

Children in Need

Monday 16th November

Year 6 SATS information evening

6pm

TBC

Year 4 trip to Hocombe Mead

December

Monday 7th December

Year 3 Workshops at St Boniface Church

Monday 14th December

Year 3 virtual celebration with parents invited to attend at 2.30pm

Tuesday 15th December

Year 4 virtual celebration with parents invited to attend at 2.30pm

Wednesday 16th December

Year 5 virtual celebration with parents invited to attend at 2.30pm

Thursday 17th December

Year 6 virtual celebration with parents invited to attend at 2.30pm

TBC

Christmas lunch

Friday 18th December

Last day of Autumn term

Spring Term

January

Monday 4th January

Spring term starts

Music lessons start across the whole school

Monday 11th January

R and R Club starts for Spring term 1

Tuesday 12th January

Year 3 Warburtons school visit

Wednesday 13th January

Year 3 Warburtons school visit

Thursday 14th January

Year 3 Warburtons school visit

Monday 25th January

School Closure for INSET day

Wednesday 27th January

Year 6 Sea City Museum

Friday 29th January

Year 3 Art Gallery trip

February

Monday 1st February

Children’s Mental Health week

Thursday 4th February

Individual School photographs - to be re-scheduled

Tuesday 9th February

Parent Online Safety event

Monday 15th – Friday 19th February

Half term week

Monday 22nd  February

School Closure for INSET day

Tuesday 23rd February

1st day of Spring 2  term

Tuesday 23rd February

Parents evening

Thursday 25th February

Parents evening

March

Thursday 4th March

World book day

Monday 8th March

Year 3 Paultons Park trip

Year 4 virtual celebration with parents invited to attend at 2.30pm

Tuesday 9th March

Year 3 virtual celebration with parents invited to attend at 2.30pm

Wednesday 10th March

Year 5 virtual celebration with parents invited to attend at 2.30pm

Thursday 11th March

Relationships Education information evening 

Year 6 virtual celebration with parents invited to attend at 2.30pm

Tuesday 30th March

Year group school photos

April

Thursday 1st April

Last day of Spring term

Year 4 Listen to Me concert

Friday 2nd April

School Closure due to Bank Holiday Good Friday

Summer Term

Monday 19th April

Summer term starts

Music lessons start across the whole school

Monday 26th April

R and R Club starts for Summer term 1

May

Monday 3rd May

School Closure due to Bank Holiday Monday

Thursday 6th -Friday 7th May

Year 5 Fairthorne Residential (Under current review)

Thursday 6th May

Year 3 Hilliers trip

Monday 10th May

Year 6 SATs week                 

Friday 28th May

School Closure for INSET day

Monday 31st May – Friday 4th May

Half term week

June

Monday 8th June – Friday 12th June

Year 6 IOW Residential (Under current review)

Monday 7th June

Year 4 Multiplication Tables Check (over three week period)

Thursday 10th June

Year 3 Play in a day

July

Wednesday 30th June

New Year 3 2021-22 Parent evening

Friday 9th July

Sports Day

Friday 16th July

Alternative Sports Day if needed

Monday 5th July

School reports out

Thursday 15th July

Year 4 Listen to Me concert

Friday 23rd July

Last day of Summer term